Slideshow image

The Canadian House of Bishops has nominated five bishops from among their number to stand for election as the next primate of the Anglican Church of Canada. The primatial election will be held during the meeting of General Synod in Vancouver in July. Read more here.

Photo: (L-R) Archbishop Ron Cutler, Bishop Michael Oulton, Bishop Jane Alexander, current primate Archbishop Fred Hiltz, Bishop Linda Nicholls, and Archbishop Greg Kerr-Wilson at the meeting of the House of Bishops March 27. Credit: General Synod Communications