Canons Committee 

Prepares amendment/repeal of canons or the constitution as requested for presentation to Synod.

Educational Trusts Board

Administers legacy trusts for educational grants for lay and clergy, and sponsors the annual John Albert Hall lecture series at the University of Victoria. The following is a list of grants and bursaries currently available to lay and ordained members of the diocese. 

ETB Grants Policy

Please read the ETB Grants Policy BEFORE submitting any of the applications listed below.

CHG Mann Trust Bursary

For ordained clergy to attend a short-term course, seminar, workshop or conference.      

CHG Mann Trust Scholarship

For ordination candidates to pursue theological studies.      

CHG Mann Trust Fellowship

For ordained clergy to pursue post-graduate programs or extended study leave (aka sabbatical). 

Note: Before completing the application form the applicant should have discussed study plans with the bishop.    

Flitcroft/Swallow/Lay Trust

For laity (Anglicans who are not ordained) to attend a short-term course, seminar, workshop or conference.     

Garrod Pension & Incapacitated Clergy Committee   

Ascertains and confirms the appropriate amount of pension under the Garrod Bequest which should be awarded to each retiring member of the clergy.

Nominating Committee

Prepare and presents to Diocesan Council nominations for elected and appointed positions.

Contact the Synod Office for More Information